Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. The pool is in the shade a good part of the day.
Jul 26, 2014
We really enjoyed the clean bathrooms, and the pool was a saving grace with the kids. The owners are very nice. We will be staying there again the next time we are in the area. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean bathrooms an pool
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful stay, Wonderful cabin and people where great!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and easy to pull our trailer through and leave hooked up for the night. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 17, 2014
We were really disappointed that your WiFi did not work! We use your campground often. It is our stopping point both going to and returning from Colorado every summer. We were disappointed...
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
I paid in advance online for 2 adults and 2 children and when we arrived the lady at the counter tried to charge me $6 a person extra for my wife and kids and argued with me until I produced my receipt and we asked for the wi-fi code and was told it was on the map they gave us and I still have not found it
Jul 14, 2014
The AC was very inadequate, and the wifi was non-existent in the cabin.
Jul 13, 2014
The park itself is great. Very well maintained but it is missing a wash sink for tent campers. Only drawback, it is next Motel 6, high traffic, very nosey.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very congenial staff. Wifi works. Park like setting.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Outdated, cramped spaces; friendly staff; location is the main draw.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Even tho it was over night,we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
My only complaint is about the wifi. It was advertised as free wifi, but the only place you could use it was at the office. Even then there was hardly a signal. It was disappointing when you think you can use a device at your site & the signal isn't even strong enough to find. You are given the password when you check in, but you don't need it.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent service
Jun 25, 2014
This is the only KOA site we've been to with no handicap accessible restrooms or showers. We had to leave early because of this. If they updated this situation, I would consider coming back.
Jun 23, 2014
Our "grassy" tent area backed up to the parking lot of a noisy and stinky parking lot of a motel. That is not camping. We packed up and left. We paid the $28, let the kids swim for a little while and then we left.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
As typical of KOA facilities, the check in was quick, friendly & efficient. The facilities were clean & tidy. We personally don't care for gravel driveways (especially the large pieces) because you have to be careful on a motorcycle & it tracks more dirt into the coach.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Staffs are awesome!! Very neat. Quiet place. I wished pool open at 8am.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We camped in a 34' 5th wheel and had plenty of space and some shade. Interior roads & sites are gravel but cared for and roomy. Laundry was good but older with a variety of machines. Access is wierd and not close to shopping and drainage culverts under I20 have flood gauges!!! Staff was adequate. We would overnight here again if storms weren't predicted.
Jun 20, 2014
I only thing they need to work on is there WIFI and not put guests in the back where it doesn't work or at lease advise them.Also make sure they have there site list in order where people are leaving or extending.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Got in late...easy check in..nice staff.
Jun 17, 2014
This campground is the best that Abilene has to offer.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We selected a site on a previous stay and when we arrived again, they told us that due to heavy rains that site was out of commission, only to find that no one was in the site for the first two days we were there. Not an over all friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.