Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Nice campsites and friendly people.
Feb 17, 2017
Easy access, nice sites and friendly camp host. Would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! Safe Travels this following year!
Feb 14, 2017
Great place to layover ....thanks
Feb 12, 2017
Easy access to interstate and yet very quiet. Perfect for our overnight stop.
Feb 12, 2017
We arrived late just at closing got the last site for the night. The space was a little tight but everything else was great the camp grounds were clean and well maintained we left early the next morning but certainly would stay there again.
Feb 11, 2017
Easy on and off clean facility
Feb 11, 2017
This is the second time that we have stayed at this KOA. We had a better experience the second time. Staff were friendlier and site was better. We would stay here again.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
I was planning on staying here a minimum of 13 Wks but after two days I had ENOUGH! I have two dogs and each time I brought them in they were covered with prickly burr seeds things that were stuck in their paws and coats. The RV was also filled with them, as was I! After removing a baggie full of these things I showed the manager. He acted like he had never seen anything like it haha and BS!!
Feb 08, 2017
Great koa quiet is our big request. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 07, 2017
Very enjoyable
Feb 07, 2017
It is easy on and off freeway. A lot of long term but pleasant park. Fenced dog run. Nice people check you in and check you are hooked up. Will stay again if in town. Did not use any other facilities.
Feb 04, 2017
Easy in, easy out pull thru. Staff very friendly. WiFi spotty. Small dog park that is mostly gravel. Right on I-20 access road so some traffic noise if you're a light sleeper. Personally I like trains and I didn't hear any. Bathroom was very clean. And I am stopping here in 10 days on our way back home.
Feb 02, 2017
Stay here often. Always enjoy it
Feb 01, 2017
Friendly staff, site was level and pull through was OK sized for our rig. An overnight stop as we continued our trip.
Jan 30, 2017
We stayed in the park model (a RV Trailer). Wonderful setup. A very nice deck, with built in benches and a stand alone table and chairs. Interior was clean and comfortable. We got a fire ring delivered, and cooked on the grill and ate outside near the fire. We used this as base camp for visiting museums and Forts in the area. Great spot. Super staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jan 29, 2017
Thanks for the food stop recommendation.
Jan 28, 2017
It was just a overnight stay on our way west. Didn't really get to enjoy the stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We really hope you get to stay with us longer on your pass back thru. We have lots of wonderful museums and places to visit and relaxing here is benefit enough. Safe Travels!
Jan 25, 2017
Plenty of room for my RV and tow vehicle. Management were terrific in all ways. We had some mechanical issues and we were able to stay. The folks are better neighbors and we will be back.
Jan 23, 2017
Host was very helpful to set up the cable channels for us and very understanding when my husband hurt his back and had to visit the ER. We stayed 3 nights. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Nice campground.
Jan 23, 2017
Very clean camp with friendly staff.
Jan 22, 2017
By comparing it to other KOAS, very poor. WiFi didn't work about half the time. I will be looking elsewhere to stay the next time I go through Abilene.
Jan 20, 2017
Always enjoy staying here.
Jan 20, 2017
The park is awesome. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff is awesome as is the park. We will definately be coming back again.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, great cable tv and super wifi
Jan 16, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it has always been a great experience👍👍👍👍
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
The checkin process was super quick and easy. Grounds were well kept and all services functioned perfectly. But the frosting on the cake was when the manager went to his house to get a can of peas for us to have with our dinner--service way above and beyond!,
Jan 10, 2017
Over all a great stay over! They are a work in progress! Would stay again!
Jan 10, 2017
Large level sites, clean bathrooms, showers and laundry room. Well stocked camp store. Have stayed there three times and would stay again.
Jan 08, 2017
Great place to stay over for a couple of days. Great and helpful staff.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
No internet.Long sewer spots.Bad entrance.Got lost trying to get back on 20.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apple products sometimes need some help from us. We have a 24hr# we give at check in so we can be there when you need help. We never received a call. It is difficult to get back on I20 but we have many maps at the office when guests need help and ask. I think communication from guest is important.
Jan 08, 2017
Not friendly nor helpful. Just wanted to check us In so they could go home. No attempt to help us park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do not think this review is for Abilene. We are here well into the night and give a 24 hour phone number because we help the guest with everything from Wifi, Cable, fixing their rigs to taking them to the store and working on water pipes. We are a busy and caring campground for the weary traveler.
Jan 08, 2017
great place, however, 17 degrees unacceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I feel lied too also! Texas is suppose to be Warm in the winter! Safe Travels and have a great year of Rving!
Jan 06, 2017
Very good!
Jan 06, 2017
Nice overnight stay off highway. Bathrooms clean and water pressure great. Extremely friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2017
We stayed there from November thru the first of January. The Management was friendly, but the facility itself leaves a lot to be desired for the monthly rate charged. The pool was in poor shape. The site we were given was a mudhole when it rained. All but one of the showers in the men's bathroom were completely gutted, and not able to be used. It did have cable, and decent wifi, not worth rate..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agreed! We are working on some maintenance issues around this campground. Our pool is closed in Sept. We are an actual cg and not a parking lot. It does cost more to upkeep and we go above and beyond for all who ask. We never saw you Mr Hodges and you never spoke of any disappointment in price.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
very nice and extremely accomadating.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Nice place and location..clean bathrooms. Only stayed one night but would stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time, our grandchildren loved it. It was our first time ever "camping" also. Art and his wife did a wonderful Christmas lunch everything was great.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great 3 day stay while visiting family in the area. Best facility in the Abilene, TX area. Thanks very much.
Jan 02, 2017
Good place for overnight stay would definitely recommend it
Jan 02, 2017
We've stayed here before and it has always been a quiet and nice campground. We only travel this route in the winter. Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps