Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2014
Excellent KOA. We camped in a 38' Motorhome with a tow.Lovely park. We will return!. Another KOA tonight!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Only stayed one night, but they had it all! The only uncomfortable incident was check in. Some one parked on the wrong side at entrance, so we were stuck parking the same way. One of the ladies on duty was quite nasty about our situation, but the other was not. Everything else was fine, and we would come back.
Nov 20, 2014
A good place to stop after the 330 mile run on I-20 from the Van Horn KOA. There is no place to stay in between because of the oil field workers. They have every RV park (and open piece of land) booked up. Nice long pull-throughs, lots of trees. Good Wifi and plenty of channels on the cable. We didn't use the facilities but though they looked older, they were clean.
Nov 17, 2014
The park was clean and quiet. Our trailer is quite large so it was tight maneuvering getting out of our space due to the narrow aisles.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Good enough we stayed an extra day just to relax and catch our breath. See you next time.
Nov 11, 2014
Clean and very friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Pretty quiet given how close it is to the highway. Friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
registration clerk was very accommodating and made sure we were satisfied with our site. The reasons I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is interior roads had pot holes / puddles. These should be filled.
Nov 07, 2014
Nice park. Like many KOAs, an older campground, but, well maintained and we enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Nov 06, 2014
Very clean restrooms and spacious campsites.
Nov 05, 2014
Great place very friendly staff stay there again. Lots of things to do around the area
Nov 05, 2014
Late night, long haul arrival. Nice to find a cosy, quiet place to get some sleep.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Awesome staff and great, clean place to stay!!!
Nov 03, 2014
WIFI available but slow and connection not steady.
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean restrooms.A little noisy due to nearby freeway (we are in a popup)
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice site, lots of trees and grass and a nice dog run area. We had a very restful night's sleep.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Beautiful site. We wish we could have stayed here longer. Would not think of staying anywhere else when in the Abilene area. Loved the dog park area.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice place, clean. Friendly people
Oct 23, 2014
had a great stay!! Nice staff and nice place.
Oct 23, 2014
The park is not maintained. Rules don't apply to all. Rules state "one vehicle per site" yet the permanent residents had 2 vehicles or 2 vehicles and a motorcycle on their sites. The manager should not be working in the hospitality industry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our guest guide clearly states 1 vehicle per kampsite. Additional charges apply for any additional people/vehicles. Maximum 1 vehicle per site. See office for additional parking options.
Oct 22, 2014
Attended an American legion Convention in Abilene and our stay at the KOA was great as usual. The park was clean and the staff was very helpful and very friendly
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very accomodating. Clean and quiet.
Oct 22, 2014
Ground cover taken over grassy area. Very annoying sticker-like gets in home,vehicles and animals hair. Clean and well maintained buildings.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We arrived later than planned. The office was closed but they had all the info we needed on the bulletin board. We had a very quiet and comfortable overnight. Thx
Oct 20, 2014
This is our second time to stay in Abilene at the KOA. Always friendly staff and an enjoyable stay.
Oct 18, 2014
A nice little park; everyone was very pleasant
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Phoned ahead, checked in late, stayed overnight, left early the next morning. Everything as advertised. Neat, clean,easy hookups. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 13, 2014
Got in at dark and left early. Hook-ups were fine and easy.
Oct 13, 2014
Was pleased that my DirecTV HD satellite system worked in site 46. I was concerned, but all was well.
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.