Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Easy check in with on line reservation system. Sites long enough for motorhome and towed vehicle. Very friendly office staff. Dog park was decent size. Campground was very neat and clean. Very important to us was that it was easy to get into site and exit the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Yes it easy to get in and out of Abilene KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Good campground! Access in and out is not great, but, it's workable.
Sep 23, 2016
Great park. Best cable of our month long, 10 state trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! 100 channels and all the sports networks you could ask for! We have digital cable so always ask us to help before the office closes and we will make sure you have the Tv working for the evening.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice campground-clean, neat, and well groomed. Very good service at office. My only concern was there were many mosquitoes that interfered with sitting ouside while grilling. I did notice a large drainage ditch near the play/pool area with standing water that surely contributed to the misquito population.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Warm summer weather really brings out the bugs. We always allow guests to purchase bug spray if needed. The ditch is for when it rains so the campground will not flood.
Sep 21, 2016
WiFi was poor, laundry room was not clean and store had poor hours of operation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
had reservation and perfect in and out, as we were just passing thru.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Shady location.
Sep 13, 2016
KOA is next to a noisy Hotel 6 and the staff were not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not have a good time. We did everything we could to make your stay wonderful and I am sorry you were not pleased.
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. enjoyed my stay very much. would stay there anytime.
Sep 11, 2016
Great location just off I20, but it was very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful campgrounds that are well maintained and marked. Attentive and cordial staff are well prepared to ensure you have a pleasant stay and want to come back. It couldn't have been any better!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Level site with good electricity and water pressure. Plenty of room for both coach and toad. Very close to highway but noise not noticed in coach. No comment on bathrooms or showers as did not use. Stayed here in motor coach with tow.
Sep 05, 2016
Not very friendly Spaces are way too close You are packed in like sardines

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am confused. If you did not like the campground why did you return 4 days later for another night? Sorry you were not happy we strive very hard to accommodate everyone. Have a safe summer.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice, went way out of the way to help us get cable working. Great to talk to.
Sep 03, 2016
Easy and friendly check-in; nice park for an overnighter on the way home.
Sep 02, 2016
Great
Sep 01, 2016
Would stay here again and recommend. Nice flat sites. The pool was in the shade and looked inviting. We had a concrete pad for the pin nic table and benches to site. This looked new. Plenty of room to maneuver. Good stay, two days.
Aug 31, 2016
2nd time here. Good stay. Pool had some alge and back of front desk was dirty and cluttered. Folks were friendly. Would stay again while on the road

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the pool color, the city is replacing water mains all over the city, causing water discoloration. We have started spring cleaning and clutter is part of the cleaning process. Thank you for your input. Safe travels, look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed over night in a motorhome. Have stayed there several times and will stay again.
Aug 28, 2016
Great! Very kind people who manage it
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome place for a destination not just a one night error. Great host and all personnel are a very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend to family and friends anytime they are going to Abilene.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Everything good. We forgot to roll up the green astroturf mat when we left, maybe we can pick it up next trip.
Aug 24, 2016
We stayed at this pleasant little campground for 1 night while passing through and would not hesitate to do so again.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Facilities were very good, staff was very friendly, and the area was pleasant in among the trees. Will stay here again.
Aug 17, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA twice a year for several years but I will not stay here again. The KOA itself is ok, but the managers will not work with you and do not act like they care if you stay or not. I have stayed here twice a year for years but they have lost my business. I use KOA all across the US and this one just does not stack up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried contacting you. We can only think it was during Rodeo Finals and we were full all week and could not give you another site? We are sorry you felt this way. We work very hard to be accommodating to everyone.
Aug 14, 2016
Convenient stop on the highway for a one night stay. Very friendly and efficient owner/staff. Nice restroom facilities.
Aug 14, 2016
very friendly atmosphere and was willing to come assist with WIFI connection problems and didn't just tell me what to do, they actually came to my RV and assisted. I was extremely grateful and thankful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We work very hard to go above and beyond the call of duty. Have a safe summer!
Aug 11, 2016
We got there; so pretty & lots of shade. Great spot. Clean campground, friendly staff & Art helped us out more than once. I would definitely recommend to others, but make a reservation, they're pretty popular!
Aug 10, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Park exceptionally clean and well organized. Would look forward to staying there again.
Aug 10, 2016
Easy in and out and nice park.
Aug 10, 2016
Host was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. Will stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
Park was fine for an overnight or a few days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are a overnight Journey campground that is an excellent choice for a night or a few days! Have a Happy Summer!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was beautiful, plenty of shade and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely be coming back!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
The owners are friendly and the campground is clean and well taken care of. We were very pleased with our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
We LOVE this place and stay here every year! The managers are amazing and very very kind! This is one of the BEST I have ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great Guests are a Great Blessing!!!
Aug 07, 2016
It was clean vary family oriented and helpful it is my opinion the nicest Koa I have been to this is me and my wife's second time to this Koa and will continue to stay here over any ware else
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful pool and a lovely cam[ground. We really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Love this campground, great pool and the staff was so helpful and friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much the General Manager Art and his staff work very hard to make everyone comfortable!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very comfortable, quiet, and the staff very helpful and friendly. Even the "ole Army Grunt- Art" was a great guy! Very splendid time and enjoyable. We will use this facility again when in this area. George & Lois R.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, Navy, had a great time chatting with ya'll. We look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels.
Aug 02, 2016
Amazing staff very helpful
Aug 02, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great tons of room, clean and plenty of room for 3 people if not more that's just how many we had in our party. I highly recommend and its at a great price.
Aug 01, 2016
Very dry but camp sites were mice and quiet I was surprised we got streaming WiFi where we parked. Pool nice and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I also am shocked you recv streaming. We allow checking of email and facebook but NOT streaming. It uses too much Data which allows slower internet for other users. We will look into this. thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Great cabin. Clean camp. Will stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
Easily accessible sites, friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals